Updated: 15 Nov. 2011/p>

Computational Molecular Science

Finnish Centre of Excellence (2006-2011)


Computational Molecular Science (CMS)


The Department of Chemistry, Laboratory for Instruction in Swedish
The Department of Chemistry, Laboratory of Physical Chemistry
The Department of Physical Sciences, The Accelerator Laboratory
at the University of Helsinki and
The Department of Physical Sciences, NMR Research Group at the University of Oulu

Links to recent publications

CMS conferences and schools

Collaboration Timetable First page Abstract Added value

Short presentation of the research groups:

Chairman:Lauri Halonen Vice chairman: Kai Nordlund
Node leader: Markku Räsänen Node leader: Dage Sundholm
Node leader: Juha Vaara Coordinator: Vesa Hänninen

Home page of the senior researchers:

Docent Mikko Hakala Prof. Lauri Halonen Dr. Leonid Khriachtchev
Prof. Kai Nordlund Docent Janne Pesonen Prof. Pekka Pyykkö
Prof. Markku Räsänen Prof. Dage Sundholm Docent Raimo Timonen
Prof. Juha Vaara

List of Publications 2006

List of Publications 2007

List of Publications 2008

List of Publications 2009

List of Publications 2010

List of Publications 2011